www.penguinunited.com
www.penguinunitedstore.com It is currently Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:34 pm

All times are UTC

Post subject: Cyborg R.A.T. 9
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 6:14 am 

This mouse works!

Can't say great yet because I'm still very new to EEC, anyone with a RAT7 can give me some recommended settings for the following games?

Killzone 2
Bioshock 2
Borderlands
MAG
Black Ops

Thanks in advance!

Post subject: Re: Cyborg R.A.T. 9
PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 12:43 pm 

Hey bud!

Its sweet to see another RAT owner, I'm using mine in-conjunction with the Nostromo N52te speedpad, and it works a treat :)

I currently own the RAT 7 and its totally sweet. Anyway heres my settings for Black Ops that I'm currently using, my ingame sensitivity is set to 8 and my mouse DPI is set to 5600, although I'm pretty sure you can set the RAT 9 DPI higher so I would just set it to maximum.

If you find it too slow doing 180's or too fast then I recommend adjusting the ingame settings to compensate for it, let me know what you think.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 10:58 am 

hello i want to buy the cyborg rat9 but im not sure if it works it a wireless mouse? does it fully works with the eagle eye? whats the diference of this mouse over the RAT7? thank you very much.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 12:17 pm 

The ony difference between the RAT 9 and RAT 7 is that the RAT 9 is wireless and RAT 7 is wired.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 2:18 pm 

so its ok for me to buy the R.A.T 9? does it fully works with the eagle eye? can anyone please tell me if the reponse time of the mouse is the same as the wired r.a.t 7. thank you a lot

PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2011 7:52 pm 

According to the Saitek website the Rat 9 is literally identical to the Rat 7 bar the fact that it is wireless. I couldnt tell you the reponse time cos I havent used the Rat 9 however if I was take an educated guess I would say its the same as the RAT 7 which is pretty much fantastic in my humble opinion.